Table.
Baseline Demographic Characteristics
| Whole sample | Solanezumab | Placebo | Learn | |
| N (%) | 1,707 (100.0) | 564 (33.0) | 583 (34.2) | 560 (32.8) |
| Age | 71.5 ± 4.7 | 72.0 ± 4.7 | 71.9 ± 5.0 | 70.5 ± 4.3 |
| Female, n (%) | 1,024 (60.0) | 329 (58.3) | 352 (60.4) | 343 (61.2) |
| Education in y | 16.6 ± 2.8 | 16.6 ± 2.7 | 16.6 ± 2.9 | 16.8 ± 2.7 |
| Race, n (%) | ||||
| American Indian/Alaskan Native | 6 (0.4) | 1 (0.2) | 0 (0.0) | 5 (0.9) |
| Asian | 36 (2.1) | 11 (2.0) | 13 (2.2) | 12 (2.1) |
| Black/African American | 42 (2.5) | 12 (2.1) | 15 (2.6) | 15 (2.7) |
| White | 1,601 (93.8) | 531 (94.1) | 549 (94.2) | 521 (93.0) |
| More than one race | 14 (0.8) | 5 (0.9) | 3 (0.5) | 6 (1.1) |
| Not reported | 8 (0.5) | 4 (0.7) | 3 (0.5) | 1 (0.2) |
| Ethnicity, n (%) | ||||
| Hispanic/Latino | 52 (3.0) | 16 (2.8) | 18 (3.1) | 18 (3.2) |
| Non-Hispanic/Latino | 1,640 (96.1) | 542 (96.1) | 560 (96.1) | 538 (96.1) |
| Not reported | 15 (0.9) | 6 (1.1) | 5 (0.9) | 4 (0.7) |
| MMSEa | 28.9 ± 1.2 | 28.8 ± 1.3 | 28.8 ± 1.2 | 29.0 ± 1.2 |
| ADCS ADL-PIb | ||||
| Self-report | 43.4 ± 2.5 | 43.3 ± 2.6 | 43.1 ± 2.7 | 43.7 ± 2.0 |
| Study partner report | 43.6 ± 2.4 | 43.4 ± 2.7 | 43.5 ± 2.6 | 44.0 ± 1.9 |
| Amyloid PET | ||||
| SUVr | 1.2 ± 0.2 | 1.3 ± 0.2 | 1.3 ± 0.2 | 1.0 ± 0.1 |
| Centiloid | 45.8 ± 40.2 | 66.2 ± 33.5 | 65.9 ± 32.1 | 4.3 ± 12.6 |
| Tau PET | ||||
| Available, n (%) | 434 (25.4) | 187 (33.2) | 193 (33.1) | 54 (9.6) |
| Neocortical SUVr | 1.2 ± 0.1 | 1.2 ± 0.1 | 1.2 ± 0.1 | 1.1 ± 0.1 |
| Medial temporal SUVr | 1.2 ± 0.1 | 1.2 ± 0.1 | 1.2 ± 0.2 | 1.1 ± 0.1 |
| APOE ε4 carriership, n (%) | ||||
| Noncarrier | 901 (52.8) | 231 (41.0) | 241 (41.3) | 429 (76.6) |
| Heterozygous | 709 (41.5) | 286 (50.7) | 295 (50.6) | 128 (22.9) |
| Homozygous | 97 (5.7) | 47 (8.3) | 47 (8.1) | 3 (0.5) |
Abbreviations: ADCS ADL-PI = Alzheimer's Disease Cooperative Study Activities of Daily Living Prevention Instrument; LEARN = Longitudinal Evaluation of Amyloid Risk and Neurodegeneration; MMSE = Mini-Mental State Examination; SUVr = standardized uptake value ratio.
Data are shown as mean ± SD unless otherwise specified.
Data missing for n = 7 (0.4%), all in LEARN.
Data missing for n = 1 (<0.1%), in the solanezumab group.