Table 4.
Cross-sectional contextual comparison of NFZ E66, POZ-reported BMI and NIZP PZH sources in 2025.
| Source | Construct | Population/window | Denominator | Result | Key limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFZ registered morbidity | Living persons with current/earlier principal E66 record | Age not stated; 2025 | GUS resident population for scaling | 1,534,022; 4,101.4/100,000 | Longitudinal history; not prevalence |
| NFZ first-recorded | First principal E66 record in NFZ | Age not stated; 2025 | GUS resident population for scaling | 222,279; 594.3/100,000 | Not clinical incidence |
| NFZ annual E66 patients | Persons with principal E66-coded activity | Age not stated; 2025 | GUS resident population for scaling | 325,769; 871.0/100,000 | Annual coded activity |
| NFZ E66-coded services | Principal E66-coded services | Services; 2025 | GUS resident population for scaling | 570,543; 1,525.4/100,000 | Events, not persons |
| CeZ/NFZ POZ BMI | BMI ≥30 kg/m2 from reported weight and height | Adults 18+ with reportable BMI; Jan–Jul 2025 | 13,402,601 source-eligible adults | 3,595,730; 26.83% | Selected care population; missingness unknown |
| NIZP PZH survey | BMI ≥30 kg/m2 from self-report | Representative survey, age 20+; Feb 2025 | Representative sample, n = 3,000 | 13.9% | Different sampling and measurement |
Values are source-specific and are presented for cross-sectional contextual triangulation, not as estimates of one population quantity. Differences may reflect selection, age range, observation window, missingness, measurement method, diagnosis recording, and true disease burden; these contributions cannot be separated.