Correction

EDITORIAL

Correction for "Uncensored exchange of scientific results," by Journal Editors and Authors Group, which appeared in issue 4, February 18, 2003, of *Proc Natl Acad Sci USA* (100:1464; first published February 15, 2003; 10.1073/pnas.0630491100).

Due to a printer's error, the author name "Steven Salzburg" should instead appear as "Steven Salzberg." Additionally, the affiliation for Steven Salzberg should instead appear as "The Institute for Genomic Research." The corrected group author footnote appears below. The online version has been corrected.

www.pnas.org/cgi/doi/10.1073/pnas.1206993109

^{*}Group members: Ronald Atlas, President, ASM, and Editor, CRC Critical Reviews in Microbiology; Philip Campbell, Editor, Nature; Nicholas R. Cozzarelli, Editor, PNAS; Greg Curfman, Deputy Editor, New England Journal of Medicine; Lynn Enquist, Editor, Journal of Virology; Gerald Fink, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Annette Flanagin, Managing Senior Editor, Journal of the American Medical Association, and President, Council of Science Editors; Jacqueline Fletcher, President, American Phytopathological Society; Elizabeth George, Program Manager, National Nuclear Security Administration, Department of Energy; Gordon Hammes, Editor, Biochemistry; David Heyman, Senior Fellow and Director of Science and Security Initiatives, Center for Strategic and International Studies; Thomas Inglesby, Editor, Biosecurity and Bioterrorism; Samuel Kaplan, Chair, ASM Publications Board; Donald Kennedy, Editor, Science; Judith Krug, Director, Office for Intellectual Freedom, American Library Association; Rachel E. Levinson, Assistant Director for Life Sciences, Office of Science and Technology Policy; Emilie Marcus, Editor, Neuron; Henry Metzger, National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases, National Institutes of Health; Stephen S. Morse, Columbia University; Alison O'Brien, Editor, Infection and Immunity; Andrew Onderdonk, Editor, Journal of Clinical Microbiology; George Poste, Chief Executive Officer, Health Technology Networks; Beatrice Renault, Editor, Nature Medicine; Robert Rich, Editor, Journal of Immunology; Ariella Rosengard, University of Pennsylvania; Steven Salzberg, The Institute for Genomic Research; Mary Scanlan, Director, Publishing Operations, American Chemical Society; Thomas Shenk, President Elect, ASM, and Past Editor, Journal of Virology; Herbert Tabor, Editor, Journal of Biological Chemistry; Harold Varmus, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center; Eckard Wimmer, State University of New York at Stony Brook; Keith Yamamoto, Editor, Molecular Biology of the Cell.