

Corrigendum: Glacial isostatic uplift of the European Alps

Jürgen Mey, Dirk Scherler, Andrew D. Wickert, David L. Egholm, Magdala Tesauro, Taylor F. Schildgen & Manfred R. Strecker

Nature Communications 7:13382 doi: 10.1038/ncomms13382 (2016); Published 10 Nov 2016; Updated 14 Jul 2017

In an earlier publication, Norton and Hampel proposed post-glacial uplift promoted the re-advance of glaciers at the onset of the Younger Dryas by enlarging their accumulation areas, and estimated a maximum present-day uplift rate due to deglaciation of ~ 0.36 mm per year, approximately six times smaller than the value presented in this Article (2.3 mm per year). We suggest this discrepancy is a result of different model assumptions regarding the structure and rheology of the lithosphere, the ice mass and the unloading history.

While this publication was initially omitted from the reference list of this Article, the authors acknowledge that given the differences in the studies' conclusions, citation of this earlier work is wholly appropriate.

Norton, K. P. & Hampel, A. Postglacial rebound promotes glacial re-advances—a case study from the European Alps. *Terra Nova*, **22**, 297–302 (2010).

Open Access This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, which permits use, sharing, adaptation, distribution and reproduction in any medium or format, as long as you give appropriate credit to the original author(s) and the source, provide a link to the Creative Commons license, and indicate if changes were made. The images or other third party material in this article are included in the article's Creative Commons license, unless indicated otherwise in a credit line to the material. If material is not included in the article's Creative Commons license and your intended use is not permitted by statutory regulation or exceeds the permitted use, you will need to obtain permission directly from the copyright holder. To view a copy of this license, visit http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

© The Author(s) 2017