Supplementary Material

## **International Advisory Committee on Clinical Trials in MS**

The International Advisory Committee on Clinical Trials in MS is a global body sponsored by the European Committee for Treatments and Research in MS and the National Multiple Sclerosis Society (USA). The Committee has been in existence for over 30 years and is composed of experts in clinical trials and clinical research in MS. The current membership of the committee can be accessed in the supplementary material. The committee is charged by the sponsoring organizations with providing perspective and guidance to the scientific and clinical community related to planning and implementation of clinical trials of MS therapies and allied topics. The Lublin-Reingold clinical course descriptors were originally developed by the committee in 1996 and subsequently revised in 2013.

Authors that are members of the committee are indicated in the author listing. The remaining members of the the committee during development of this paper is detailed below.

### Maria Pia Amato, MD

Department NEUROFARBA Section of Neurosciences University of Florence Italy

## **Brenda Banwell, MD**

The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania United States

### Frederik Barkhof, MD, PhD

Department of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine VU University Amsterdam Netherlands

### Jeremy Chataway, MA, PhD

The National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery Queen Square University College London Hospital United Kingdom

## Tanuja Chitnis, MD

Department of Neurology Brigham and Women's Hospital United States

### Giancarlo Comi, MD

University Vita-Salute San Raffaele Centro Sclerosi Multipla Italy

#### **Tobias Derfuss. MD**

Departments of Neurology and Biomedicine University Basel Switzerland

## Marcia Finlayson, PhD

School of Rehabilitation Therapy Queens University Canada

#### Myla Goldman, MD

Department of Neurology Virginia Commonwealth University United States

#### Ari Green. MD

Department of Neurology University of California at San Francisco United States

## Kerstin Hellwig, MD

Department of Neurology St. Josef Hospital Ruhr University Germany

### Daphne Kos, PhD

Department of Rehabilitation Sciences University of Leuven Belgium

## **Aaron Miller, MD**

Corinne Goldsmith Dickinson Center for MS Mount Sinai School of Medicine United States

# Ellen Mowry, MD, MCR

Department of Neurology Johns Hopkins University United States

# Jiwon Oh, MD, PhD

Department of Neurology/Medicine St. Michaels Hospital, Toronto Canada

#### Amber Salter, PhD

Statistical Planning and Analysis University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center United States

## Maria Pia Sormani, PhD

Unit of Biostatistics Health Sciences Department (DISSAL) University of Genoa Italy

## Mar Tintore, MD

Multiple Sclerosis Centre of Catalonia Vall d'Hebron University Hospital Spain

## Helen Tremlett, PhD

Faculty of Medicine (Neurology), University of British Columbia Canada

## Maria Trojano, MD

Department of Neuroscience and Sense Organs University of Bari Italy

#### Anneke van der Walt, PhD

Department of Neuroscience Central Clinical School Monash University Australia

### Sandra Vukusic, MD, PhD

Service de Neurologie A et Fondation EDMUS pour la SEP Hôpital Neurologique Pierre Werthemier – GHE France

#### Emmaunelle Waubant, MD, PhD

Department of Neurology University of California, San Francisco United States