APPENDIX

The Ahmed versus Baerveldt Comparison Study

Clinical Centers:

Duke University Eye Center, Leon Herndon, MD;

Glaucoma Associates of Texas, David Godfrey, MD, Ronald Fellman, MD;

Medical College of Wisconsin, The Eye Institute, James Robinson, MD, David Dueker, MD;

Minnesota Eye Consultants, Patrick Riedel, MD, Thomas Samuelson, MD;

NIHR Biomedical Research Centre for Ophthalmology, Moorfields Eye Hospital,

Keith Barton, MD;

National University Hospital, Dept of Ophthalmology, Paul Chew, MD;

Southern California Glaucoma Consultants, Alfred M Solish, MD;

Toronto Western Hospital Eye Clinic, Yvonne Buys, MD, Graham Trope, MD;

University of California Davis Medical Center, Department of Ophthalmology, James Brandt, MD, Michele Lim, MD;

University of California Los Angeles, Jules Stein Eye Institute, Simon Law, MD;

University of Campinas, Ophthalmology, Vital Costa, MD;

University of Miami, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute, Donald Budenz, Steven Gedde, MD;

University of Oklahoma, Dean A. McGee Eye Institute, Steve Sarkisian, MD

University of Southern California, Doheny Eye Institute, Vikas Chopra, MD, Brian Francis, MD, Mario Meallet, MD*, Rohit Varma, MD

University of Tennessee at Memphis, Department of Ophthalmology, Peter Netland, MD**, PhD, Sarwat Salim, MD

University of Texas Houston, Cizik Eye Clinic, Robert Feldman, MD, Nicholas Bell, MD

* No longer with the study; **Currently affiliated with the University of Virginia

Safety and Data Monitoring Committee, Voting Members: Philip Chen, MD, University of Washington, Department of Ophthalmology; Dale Heuer, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin, The Eye Institute; Kuldev Singh, MD, MPH, Stanford University; Martha Wright, MD, University of Minnesota, Department of Ophthlmology. Non-voting members: Donald L Budenz, MD, William J. Feuer, MS, Joyce C. Schiffman, MS, University of Miami, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute.

Steering Committee: Keith Barton, MD, Donald L Budenz, MD, MPH, William J. Feuer, MS.

Statistical Coordinating Center: William J. Feuer, MS, Joyce C. Schiffman, MS, Wei Shi, MS; Coordinator, Luz Londono; Database Manager, Yolanda Silva, BS, *University of Miami, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute*.