Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2012/065144 entitled "Partial tolerance of autoreactive B and T cells to erythrocyte-specific antigens in mice"

Authors: Krystal E. Hudson, Jeanne E. Hendrickson, Chantel M. Cadwell, Neal N. Iwakosi, James C. Zimring

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

- 1) Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole:
- James Ziming, Puget Sound Blood Center, jzimring@psbc.org

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html): "Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2, and 3 Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

- 2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study: Krystal E. Hudson, Jeanne E. Hendrickson, Chantel M. Cadwell, Neal N. Iwakosi, James C. Zimring
- 3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations (please detail):
- Krystal E. Hudson was responsible for and involved in all experiments performed
- Jeanne E. Hendrickson was involved in adoptive transfers and serology
- Chantel M. Cadwell was involved in adoptive transfer and serology
- Neal N. Iwakosi was inovolved in HEL tetramerization based staining
- 4) **Results**. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables (please indicate the person responsible for each figure and each table):
- Krystal E. Hudson was responsible for and involved in all figures
- Jeanne E. Hendrickson was involved in figures 1 and 2
- Chantel M. Cadwell was involved in figures 1 and 2
- Neal N. Iwakosi was involved in figure 3
- 5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:
- Krystal E. Hudson and James C. Zimring wrote the manuscript and Jeanne E. Hendrickson, Chantel M. Cadwell, and Neal N. Iwakosi played extensive roles in editing.
- 6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments: N/A