The NIPPON DATA80/90 Research Group

Chairperson: Hirotsugu Ueshima (Department of Health Science, Shiga University of Medical Science, Otsu, Shiga).

Co-chairpersons: Akira Okayama (The First Institute for Health Promotion and Health Care, Japan Anti-Tuberculosis Association, Tokyo) for the NIPPON DATA80, and Tomonori Okamura (Department of Preventive Medicine and Public Health, Keio University, Tokyo) for the NIPPON DATA90.

Research members: Shigeyuki Saitoh (Sapporo Medical University School of Health Science, Sapporo, Hokkaido), Kiyomi Sakata (Department of Hygiene and Preventive Medicine, Iwate Medical University, Morioka, Iwate), Atsushi Hozawa (Department of Preventive Medicine and Epidemiology, Tohoku Medical Megabank Organization, Tohoku University, Sendai, Miyagi), Takehito Hayakawa (Department of Hygiene and Preventive Medicine, Fukushima Medical University, Fukushima), Yosikazu Nakamura (Department of Public Health, Jichi Medical University, Shimotsuke, Tochigi), Yasuhiro Matsumura (Faculty of Health and Nutrition, Bunkyo University, Chigasaki, Kanagawa), Nobuo Nishi (Project for the National Health and Nutrition Survey, National Institute of Health and Nutrition, Tokyo), Nagako Okuda (Department of Nutrition Epidemiology, National Institute of Health and Nutrition, Tokyo), Fumiyoshi Kasagi (Institute of Radiation Epidemiology, Radiation Effects Association, Tokyo), Toru Izumi (Faculty of Medicine, Kitasato University, Sagamihara, Kanagawa), Toshiyuki Ojima (Department of Community Health and Preventive Medicine, Hamamatsu University School of Medicine, Hamamatsu, Shizuoka), Koji Tamakoshi (Department of Public Health and Health Information Dynamics, Nagoya University Graduate School of Medicine, Nagoya, Aichi), Hideaki Nakagawa (Department of Epidemiology and Public Health, Kanazawa Medical University, Kanazawa, Ishikawa), Katsuyuki Miura, Takayoshi Ohkubo, Yoshikuni Kita (Department of Health Science, Shiga University of Medical Science, Otsu, Shiga), Yasuyuki Nakamura (Cardiovascular Epidemiology, Kyoto Women's University, Kyoto), Katsushi Yoshita (Osaka City University Graduate School of human life science, Osaka), Aya Kadota (Department of School Nursing and Health Education, Osaka Kyoiku University, Kashiwara, Osaka), Kazunori Kodama (Radiation Effects Research Foundation, Hiroshima) and Yutaka Kiyohara (Department of Environmental Medicine, Kyushu University, Fukuoka).