



Supplementary Material

AIDS-related mycoses: the way forward

Gordon D. Brown^{1,2*}, Graeme Meintjes¹, Jay K. Kolls³, Clive Gray¹, William Horsnell¹ and the Working Group from the EMBO-AIDS Related Mycoses Workshop[†]

¹Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine, University of Cape Town, Observatory, 7925, Cape Town, South Africa. ²Aberdeen Fungal Group, University of Aberdeen, Institute of Medical Sciences, Foresterhill, Aberdeen, AB25 2ZD, UK

³Department of Pediatrics, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, PA 15224, USA

†For a full list of authors please see the Supplementary Material Table S1

Corresponding author: Brown, G.D (gordon.brown@abdn.ac.uk)

Table S1. Working group from the EMBO-AIDS Related Mycoses Workshop

First name	Surname	Institution
Beatrice	Achan	University of Aberdeen
Gottfried	Alber	University of Leipzig
Maria	Aloisi	Msd Pty Ltd
Darius	Armstrong-James	Imperial College London
Mathew	Beale	St George's University of London
Tihana	Bicanic	St. George's University of London
John	Black	University Of Cape Town
Paul	Bohjanen	University of Minnesota
Angela	Botes	Stellenbosch University
David R.	Boulware	University of Minnesota
Gordon	Brown	University of Aberdeen
Rubina	Bunjun	University of Cape Town
William	Carr	Medgar Evers College, City University Of New York
Arturo	Casadevall	Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Christina	Chang	Monash University
Ernest	Chivero	University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine
Craig	Corcoran	Ampath
Anna	Cross	Desmond Tutu HIV Foundation
Halima	Dawood	Greys Hospital
Jeremy	Day	Wellcome Trust Major Overseas Programme Vietnam
Flavia	De Bernardis	Istituto Superiore Di Sanita'
Veronique	De Jager	Kheth'Impilo
Louis	De Repentigny	University of Montreal
David	Denning	University of Manchester
Maria	Eschke	University of Leipzig
Malcolm	Finkelman	Associates of Cape Cod, Inc.
Nelesh	Govender	National Institute for Communicable Diseases
Neil	Gow	University of Aberdeen
Lisa	Graham	University of Cape Town
Clive	Gray	University of Cape Town
Ronaldo	Gryschek	University of Sao Paulo Medical School

Kenneth Hammond-Aryee Stellenbosch University

Tom Harrison St. George's University of London

Neil Heard Alberta Health Melanie Hill Manguzi Hospital

J. Claire Hoving University of Cape Town

Edward Janoff University of Colorado at Denver

Joseph Jarvis London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Sekeleghe Kayuni Masm Medi Clinics Ltd

Karin King Cepheid

Jay Kolls University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Bart-Jan Kullberg Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Center

David G. Lalloo Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
Emilio Letang Swiss Tropical And Public Health Institute
Stuart Levitz University of Massachusetts Medical School

Andrew Limper Mayo Clinic College of Medicine

Nicky Longley University of Cape Town, St George's University of London

Tendai Rodney Machiridza University of Zimbabwe.

Yesholata Mahabeer Nhls. Academic Complex. Durban & Univ. of Kwazulu Natal

Neil Martinsons Perinatal HIV Research Unit Graeme Meintjes University of Cape Town

Susan Meiring National Institute For Communicable Diseases
David Meya Infectious Disease Institute, Makerere University

Robert Miller University College London

Sile Molloy St George's University of London

Lynn Morris National Institute for Communicable Diseases

Liliane Mukaremera University of Aberdeen

Abdu K. Musubire Infectious Disease Institute, Makerere University
Conrad Muzoora Mbarara University of Science and Technology

Amy Nair University of Cape Town Justine Nakiwala Kimbowa University of Cape Town

Mihai Netea Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Center

Kirsten Nielsen University of Minnesota
Jennifer O'hern University of Cape Town
Samuel Okurut Makerere University
Arifa Parker Stellenbosch University

Tom Patterson The University of Texas Health Science Center at San

Antonio

Grace Pennap Nasarawa State University Keffi John Perfect Duke University Medical Center

Chrisna Prinsloo Hain Lifescience Sa

Joshua Rhein Infectious Disease Institute, Makerere University

Rolfes University of Minnesota Melissa A. Catherine Samuel University of Stellenbosch Charlotte Schutz University of Cape Town **James** Scriven University of Cape Town Olihile M. Sebolai University of The Free State University of Kwazulu-natal Katlego Sojane

Charlotte Sriruttan Ampath

David Stead University of Cape Town
Annica Steyn Stellenbosch University
Narjis K. Thawer University of Cape Town
Friedrich Thienemann University of Cape Town

MaximilianVon HohenbergUniversity of MinnesotaJo-marieVreulinkUniversity of StellenboschJeannetteWesselsNelson Mandela Bay Health District

Kathryn Wood University of Cape Town

Yun-liang Yang National Chiao Tung University