Systemic Immunosuppressive Therapy for Eye Diseases (SITE) Research Group

University of Pennsylvania/Scheie Eye Institute

John H. Kempen, MD, PhD (Principal Investigator, Penn Center Director)

Marshall M. Joffe, MD, PhD (Statistical Methodologist)

Kurt A. Dreger, BS (Database Construction and Management)

Tonetta D. Fitzgerald, BA, COA, CCRC (Project Coordinator)

Craig W. Newcomb, MS (Biostatistician)

Maxwell Pistilli, MS (Biostatistician)

Naira Khacharyan, MD, MPH, PhD (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Kurt A. Dreger, BS (Database Construction and Management Consultant)

Former Members:

Pichaporn Artornsombudh, MD (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Asaf Hanish, MPH (Biostatistical Programmer)

Abhishek Payal, MBBS, MPH (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Sapna S. Gangaputra, MBBS, MPH (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Srishti Kothari, MBBS, DOMS, DNB (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Johns Hopkins University/Wilmer Eye Institute

Jennifer E. Thorne, MD, PhD (Center Director, 2007-present)

Former Members:

Ebenezer Daniel, MBBS, MPH, PhD (Post-doctoral Fellow)

James P. Dunn, MD (Major Clinician)

Sapna S. Gangaputra, MBBS, MPH (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Douglas A. Jabs, MD, MBA (Clinic Founder, Former Clinic Director)

Abhishek Payal, MBBS, MPH (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Hosne Begum, MBBS, MPH (Study Coordinator)

Kurt A. Dreger, BS (Database Construction and Management)

Mercy Medical Center, Baltimore

Former Member:

Kathy J. Helzlsouer, MD, MHS (Cancer Epidemiologist)

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Douglas A. Jabs, MD, MBA (Founder of JHU Clinic, JHU Clinic Director 2005-2007)

Massachusetts Eye Research & Surgery Institution/Ocular Immunology & Uveitis Foundation

C. Stephen Foster, MD, FACS, FACR (Center Director and Founder, and Director

Naira Khacharyan, MD, MPH, PhD (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Former Members:

Pichaporn Artornsombudh, MD (Post-doctoral Fellow)

R. Oktay Kaçmaz, MD, MPH (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Abhishek Payal, MBBS, MPH (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Siddharth S. Pujari, MBBS, MPH (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Srishti Kothari, MBBS, DOMS, DNB (Post-doctoral Fellow)

National Eye Institute, Laboratory of Immunology

H. Nida Sen, MD, MS (NEI Center Director)

Robert B. Nussenblatt, MD, MPH (Center Founder and Co-Director)

Former Members:

Grace A. Levy-Clarke, MD (Former Center Director)

Sapna S. Gangaputra, MBBS, MPH (Post-doctoral Fellow)

Oregon Health & Sciences University/Casey Eye Institute

Eric B. Suhler, MD, MPH (Center Director)

James T. Rosenbaum, MD, FACR (Center Founder and Co-Director)

Teresa Liesegang, COT, CRC (Project Coordinator)

University of Pittsburgh

Jeanine Buchanich, PhD (Epidemiologist)

Terri L. Washington (Project Coordinator)