## **Supplementary Appendix 1.** The SHaPED trial investigators

Writing Committee and Principal Investigators

Gustavo Machado, Bethan Richards, Chris Needs, Rachelle Buchbinder, Ian Harris, Kirsten Howard, Kirsten McCaffery, Laurent Billot, James Edwards, Eileen Rogan, Rochelle Facer, David Lord Cowell, Chris Maher.

Participating sites and Local Investigators

Royal Prince Alfred Hospital: Matthew Oliver, Danielle Coombs, Ruth Perrot.

Canterbury Hospital: Matthew Chu, Mona Marabani.

Concord Repatriation General Hospital: Daniel Harrison, Leslie Barnsley.

Dubbo Base Hospital: Kristy Hatswell.

Data Monitoring Committee

Sydney Local Health District: Mauricio Oliveira, Noel Baidya, Hannah Storey, Rachael

Knoblanche.

**Collaborators** 

Westmead Hospital: Matthew Vukasovic, Nicholas Manolios, Katherine Maka.

Royal North Shore Hospital: Rob Day, Rodger Laurent.

NSW Agency for Clinical Innovation: Matthew Jennings, Robyn Speerin.

Sydney Health Partners: Nobby Alcala.

Macquarie University: Niamh Moloney.

The University of Sydney: Manuela Ferreira, Paulo Ferreira, Chris Lin.