APPENDIX

Trial Steering Committee

Nigel D Toussaint (Chair), Department of Nephrology, The Royal Melbourne Hospital, Parkville, Australia; Eugenia Pedagogos, Epworth Healthcare, Melbourne, Australia; Carmel M Hawley, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane, Australia; Grahame J Elder, Westmead Hospital, Westmead, Australia; Elaine M Pascoe, Australasian Kidney Trials Network, Brisbane, Australia; Sunil V Badve, St. George Hospital, Sydney, Australia; Geoffrey A Block, Colorado Kidney Care, Denver, United States; Neil C Boudville, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, Perth, Australia; Katrina Campbell, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane, Australia; James D Cameron, Monash Heart, Monash University, Clayton, Australia; Sylvia Chen, Epworth Healthcare, Melbourne, Australia; Randall J Faull, Royal Adelaide Hospital, Adelaide, Australia; Stephen G Holt, The Royal Melbourne Hospital, Parkville, Australia; Lai S Hooi, Sultanah Aminah Hospital, Johor Bahru, Malaysia; Meg J Jardine, The George Institute for Global Health, Sydney, Australia; Peter G Kerr, Monash Medical Centre, Clayton, Australia; Kenneth K Lau, Monash Medical Centre, Clayton, Australia; Vlado Perkovic, The George Institute for Global Health, Sydney, Australia; Kevan R Polkinghorne, Monash Medical Centre, Clayton, Australia; Carol A Pollock, Royal North Shore Hospital, Sydney, Australia; Donna Reidlinger, Australasian Kidney Trials Network, Brisbane, Australia; Edward R Smith, The Royal Melbourne Hospital, Parkville, Australia; Robert J Walker, Dunedin Hospital, Dunedin, New Zealand; Angela Yee Moon Wang, Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong.

Data Safety Monitoring Board

Bruce C Neal (Chair), Deputy Executive Director, The George Institute for Global Health, and Professor of Medicine, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia; Andrew B Forbes, Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine, Monash University, Clayton, Australia; Christoph Wanner, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension, University Hospital of Würzburg, Germany; and David C Wheeler, Centre for Nephrology, Royal Free and University College Medical School, London, the United Kingdom.

Australasian Kidney Trials Network

Australasian Kidney Trials Network (AKTN), Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Operational Team

Carmel M Hawley (Chair, AKTN Operations Secretariat), David W Johnson (Deputy Chair, AKTN Operations Secretariat), Sunil V Badve, Yeong Jee Cho, Darsy Darssan, Magid Fahim, Rathika Krishnasamy, Alicia Morrish, Elaine M Pascoe, Peta-Anne Paul-Brent, Donna Reidlinger, Laura Robison, Anish Scaria, Andrea Valks, Liza Vergara.

Executive Committee

Carmel M Hawley (Chair), David W Johnson (Deputy Chair), Sunil V Badve, Neil C Boudville, Alan Cass, Meg J Jardine, Alicia Morrish, Elaine M Pascoe, Vlado Perkovic, Donna Reidlinger.