American Society of Hematology Guidelines for Management of Venous Thromboembolism: Prevention of Venous Thromboembolism in Surgical Hospitalized Patients

## **Supplement 1: Panel and Systematic Review Team Membership**

Table: Panel Members

ASH Guideline Panel on Prevention of VTE in Surgical Hospitalized Patients			
1	David Anderson, MD	Chair, hematologist	
2	Philipp Dahm, MD, MHSc	Vice-chair, methodologist, surgeon (urology)	
3	Francesco Dentali, MD	Internal medicine, thrombosis-hemostasis	
4	Charles Francis, MD	Hematologist	
5	David Garcia, MD	Hematologist	
6	Susan Kahn, MD, MSc	Internal medicine, thrombosis-hemostasis	
7	Tracy Minichiello, MD *	Internal medicine	
8	Maryam Rahman, MD	Neurosurgeon	
9	Anita Rajasekhar, MD, MS	Hematologist	
10	Frederick B. Rogers, MD, MS	Surgeon (general trauma)	
11	Maureen Smythe, Pharm.D	Pharmacist	
12	Kari Tikkinen, MD, PhD	Surgeon (urology), methodologist	
13	Adolph Yates, MD	Surgeon (orthopedic)	
14	Carole Bennet	Patient representative	
15	Joyce Kirkman *	Patient representative	

<sup>\*</sup> Dr. Minichiello and Ms. Kirkman were initially appointed to the panel and participated in prioritization of guideline questions and health outcomes. They did not participate in reviewing evidence, forming recommendations, or writing the guidelines.

**Table**: McMaster GRADE Centre Researchers Contributing to Evidence Syntheses

McMaster GRADE Centre Researchers		
1	Tejan Baldeh, MPH	
2	Sara Balduzzi, PhD	
3	Angela Barbara, PhD	
4	Housne Begum, PhD	
5	Jan L. Brożek, MD, PhD	
6	Samantha Craigie, MSc	
7	Andrea Darzi, MD, MPH	
8	Farid Foroutan, H.BSc	
9	Itziar Etxeandia Ikobaltzeta, PhD	
10	Herman Johal, MD, MPH	
11	Gian Paolo Morgano, MSc	
12	Ignacio Neumann, MD, MSc, PhD	
13	Robby Nieuwlatt, MSc, PhD	
14	Rana Qadeer, MSc	
15	Mansoor Radwi, MD, MSc	
16	Yasir Rehman, MD, MSc	

American Society of Hematology Guidelines for Management of Venous Thromboembolism: Prevention of Venous Thromboembolism in Surgical Hospitalized Patients

17	Nora Ibargoyen Roteta, PharmD
18	Holger Schünemann, MD, MSc, PhD
19	Matthew Ventresca, MSc
20	Wojtek Wiercioch, MSc
21	Juan Jose Yepes-Nuñez, MD, MSc, PhD