Supplementary material 1: Round 3 consensus panel composition

Panellist	Origin	Specialty
Prof Sergio Bertoglio	Italy	MD, Surgical Oncology
Mr Ton van Boxtel	Netherlands	RN, Vascular access specialist
A/Prof Vineet Chopra	USA	MD, General Hospitalist
Ms Michelle DeVries	USA	Infection Preventionist
Prof Ilker Devrim	Turkey	MD, Paediatric Infectious Disease
Ms Gail Egan	USA	NP, Interventional Radiology
Ms Carole Hallam	England	RN, Independent Nurse Consultant
		(Infection Prevention)
Dr Fredrik Hammarskjold	Sweden	MD, Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
Ms Jocelyn Hill	Canada	RN, Vascular access specialist
Ms Tricia Kleidon	Australia	NP, Paediatric Vascular Access
Prof Maria Magalhaes	Brazil	MD, Neonatology, Quality and Safety
Prof Olivier Mimoz	France	MD, Emergency medicine
Ms Suzanne Oakley	United Arab Emirates	RN, Oncology
A/Prof Mavilde Pedreira	Brazil	RN, Paediatric ICU
Non-voting panellists		
Prof Claire Rickard	Australia	RN, ICU
Ms Jessica Schults	Australia	RN, Paediatric ICU

Prof: Professor; A/Prof: Associate Professor; MD: Medical doctor; RN: Registered nurse; NP: Nurse practitioner; USA: United States of America; ICU: Intensive Care Unit