Correction to: Diabetes Ther 10.1007/s13300-025-01779-8
In the original article, Table 1 contained a few errors. The original Table 1 was published as below.
| Sample characteristics | France (n = 166) | Canada (n = 155) | Japan (n = 119) | Spain (n = 73) | Total sample (N = 513) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Demographic characteristics | ||||||
| Mean age, years (Min–Max) | 63.9 (39–90) | 52.9 (20–79) | 58.1 (28–79) | 57.3 (29–85) | 58.3 (20–90) | |
| Sex assigned at birth, n (%) | Male | 93 (56.0%) | 65 (41.9%) | 83 (69.7%) | 37 (50.7%) | 278 (54.2%) |
| Female | 72 (43.4%) | 90 (58.1%) | 36 (30.3%) | 35 (47.9%) | 233 (45.4%) | |
| Intersex | 1 (0.6%) | – | – | – | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Prefer not to say | – | – | – | 1 (1.4%) | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Gender identity, n (%)* | Cisgender man | 92 (55.4%) | 64 (41.3%) | 83 (69.7%) | 37 (50.7%) | 276 (53.8%) |
| Cisgender woman | 72 (43.4%) | 88 (56.8%) | 36 (30.3%) | 35 (47.9%) | 231 (45.0%) | |
| Buriez* | 1 (0.6%) | – | – | – | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Cisgender (unspecified) | – | – | – | 1 (1.4%) | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Cisgender intersex | 1 (0.6%) | – | – | – | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Gender fluid* | – | 1 (0.6%) | – | – | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Non-binary* | – | 1 (0.6%) | – | – | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Prefer not to say | – | 1 (0.6%) | – | – | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Ethnicity, n (%) ** | European | 62 (40.0%) | 62 (40.0%) | |||
| North American | 53 (34.1%) | 53 (34.1%) | ||||
| Asian | 11 (7.0%) | 11 (7.0%) | ||||
| Caribbean | 8 (5.1%) | 8 (5.1%) | ||||
| African | 6 (3.9%) | 6 (3.9%) | ||||
| Latin, Central, and South American | 2 (1.3%) | 2 (1.3%) | ||||
| Oceania | 1 (0.7%) | 1 (0.7%) | ||||
| Ethnical and cultural origin not specified | 8 (5.2%) | 8 (5.2%) | ||||
| Prefer not to say | 4 (2.6%) | 4 (2.6%) | ||||
| Race, n (%) ** | White | 109 (70%) | 109 (70%) | |||
| Black | 11 (7%) | 11 (7%) | ||||
| South Asian | 10 (6%) | 10 (6%) | ||||
| First Nations, Métis or Inuk (Inuit) | 7 (5%) | 7 (5%) | ||||
| Multi racial | 5 (3%) | 5 (3%) | ||||
| Southeast Asian | 4 (3%) | 4 (3%) | ||||
| Latin American | 2 (1%) | 2 (1%) | ||||
| Arab | 2 (1%) | 2 (1%) | ||||
| Not listed | 5 (3%) | 5 (3%) | ||||
| Employment status, n (%) | Working full-time (paid or volunteer work) | 41 (24.7%) | 60 (38.7%) | 56 (47.1%) | 41 (56.2%) | 198 (38.6%) |
| Retired | 98 (59.0%) | 35 (22.6%) | 18 (15.1%) | 20 (27.4%) | 171 (33.3%) | |
| Working part-time (paid or volunteer work) | 3 (1.8%) | 22 (14.2%) | 12 (10.1%) | 3 (4.1%) | 40 (7.8%) | |
| Unemployed | 11 (6.6%) | 8 (5.2%) | 15 (12.6%) | 2 (2.7%) | 36 (7.0%) | |
| Homemaker | 3 (1.8%) | 3 (1.9%) | 13 (10.9%) | 3 (4.1%) | 23 (4.5%) | |
| On long-term sick leave | 4 (2.4%) | 13 (8.4%) | 1 (0.8%) | – | 18 (3.5%) | |
| Student | – | 3 (1.9%) | – | 1 (1.4%) | 4 (0.8%) | |
| Not listed | 6 (3.6%) | 11 (7.1%) | 3 (2.5%) | 3 (4.1%) | 23 (4.5%) | |
| Current working pattern, n (%) | Working fixed or similar hours | 33 (75.0%) | 69 (44.5%) | 45 (37.8%) | 32 (72.7%) | 179 (34.9%) |
| Working in shifts with hours that vary | 8 (18.2%) | 19 (12.3%) | 7 (5.9%) | 11 (25.0%) | 45 (8.7%) | |
| Not listed | 3 (6.8%) | 4 (2.6%) | 6 (5.0%) | 1 (2.3%) | 14 (2.8%) | |
| Education level, n (%) *** | High | 54 (32.5%) | 103 (66.5%) | 69 (58.0%) | 29 (39.7%) | 255 (49.7%) |
| Low | 98 (59.0%) | 40 (25.8%) | 37 (31.1%) | 15 (20.5%) | 190 (37.0%) | |
| Not listed | 14 (8.4%) | 12 (7.7%) | 13 (10.9%) | 29 (39.7%) | 68 (13.3%) | |
| Health literacy score, n (%) | Limited (4–12) | 43 (25.9%) | 13 (8.4%) | 2 (1.7%) | 9 (12.3%) | 67 (13.1%) |
| Marginal (13–16) | 82 (59.4%) | 38 (24.5%) | 12 (10.1%) | 34 (46.6%) | 166 (32.4%) | |
| Adequate (17–20) | 41 (24.7%) | 104 (67.1%) | 105 (88.2%) | 30 (41.1%) | 280 (55.5%) | |
| Clinical characteristics | ||||||
| Treatment experience, n (%) | Basal insulin-naïve and injectable GLP-1 RA naïve | 47 (28.3%) | 47 (30.3%) | 43 (63.1%) | 39 (53.4%) | 176 (34.3%) |
| Basal insulin injection naïve but injectable GLP-1 RA experienced | 70 (42.2%) | 55 (35.5%) | 36 (30.3%) | 15 (20.5%) | 176 (34.3%) | |
| Basal insulin experienced | 49 (29.5%) | 53 (34.2%) | 40 (33.6%) | 19 (26.0%) | 161 (31.4%) | |
| Mean years since T2D diagnosis (Min–Max)† | 12.1 (0.0–43.0) | 10.3 (0.1–56) | 12.4 (0.3–58.8) | 11.5 (0.1–50.5) | 11.6 (0.3–56.3) | |
| Current treatment, n (%)†† | Metformin | 109 (65.7%) | 96 (61.9%) | 64 (53.8%) | 28 (38.4%) | 297 (57.9%) |
| GLP-1 RA | 83 (50.0%) | 70 (45.2%) | 43 (36.1%) | 21 (28.8%) | 217 (42.3%) | |
| Basal insulin | 46 (27.7%) | 45 (29.0%) | 10 (8.4%) | 34 (46.6%) | 135 (26.3%) | |
| SGLT2is | 14 (8.4%) | 64 (41.3%) | 46 (38.7%) | 10 (13.7%) | 134 (26.1%) | |
| DPP-4is | 16 (9.6%) | 22 (14.2%) | 61 (51.3%) | 12 (16.4%) | 111 (21.6%) | |
| Not listed | 51 (30.7%) | 27 (17.4%) | 35 (29.4%) | 12 (16.4%) | 125 (24.4%) | |
| Previous treatments, n (%)†† | None | 97 (58.4%) | 47 (30.3%) | 24 (20.2%) | 30 (41.1%) | 198 (38.5%) |
| DPP-4is | 6 (3.6%) | 41 (26.5%) | 69 (58.0%) | 6 (8.2%) | 122 (23.8%) | |
| Metformin | 33 (19.9%) | 31 (20.0%) | 18 (15.1%) | 27 (37.0%) | 109 (21.2%) | |
| GLP-1 RAs | 14 (8.4%) | 36 (23.2%) | 31 (26.1%) | 5 (6.8%) | 86 (16.7%) | |
| Basal insulins | 6 (3.6%) | 22 (14.2%) | 32 (26.9%) | 7 (9.6%) | 67 (13.1%) | |
| SGLT2is | 3 (1.8%) | 28 (18.1%) | 22 (18.5%) | – | 53 (10.3%) | |
| Not listed | 22 (13.3%) | 18 (11.6%) | 32 (26.9%) | 7 (9.6%) | 79 (15.4%) | |
|
BMI, n (%) [WHO classification][51] |
Pre-obesity (25.0–29.9) | 51 (30.7%) | 48 (31.0%) | 15 (12.6%) | 15 (20.5%) | 129 (25.1%) |
| Obesity class I (30.0–34.9) | 38 (22.9%) | 37 (23.9%) | 26 (21.8%) | 19 (26.0%) | 120 (23.4%) | |
| Normal weight (18.5–24.9) | 27 (16.3%) | 23 (14.8%) | 44 (37.0%) | 13 (17.8%) | 107 (20.9%) | |
| Obesity class III (≥ 40.0) | 16 (9.6%) | 29 (18.7%) | 4 (3.4%) | 8 (11.0%) | 57 (11.1%) | |
| Obesity class II (35.0–39.9) | 16 (9.6%) | 15 (9.7%) | 8 (6.7%) | 6 (8.2%) | 45 (8.7%) | |
| Underweight (< 18.5) | 2 (1.2%) | – | 4 (3.4%) | – | 6 (1.2%) | |
| Prefer not to say | 16 (9.6%) | 3 (1.9%) | 18 (15.1%) | 12 (16.4%) | 49 (9.6%) | |
| Comorbidities, n (%)†† | Hypertension | 79 (47.6%) | 64 (41.3%) | 34 (28.6%) | 25 (34.2%) | 202 (39.3%) |
| Obesity | 39 (23.5%) | 57 (36.8%) | 25 (21.0%) | 14 (19.2%) | 135 (26.3%) | |
| High cholesterol | 29 (17.5%) | 56 (36.1%) | 23 (19.3%) | 19 (26.0%) | 127 (24.7%) | |
| Depression | 8 (4.8%) | 52 (33.5%) | 14 (11.8%) | 3 (4.1%) | 77 (15.0%) | |
| Obstructive sleep apnea | 32 (13.4%) | 29 (18.7%) | 3 (2.5%) | 4 (5.5%) | 68 (13.3%) | |
| Non-alcoholic fatty liver disease | 5 (3.0%) | 21 (13.5%) | 6 (5.0%) | 5 (6.8%) | 37 (7.2%) | |
| Asthma | 3 (1.8%) | 23 (14.8%) | 7 (5.9%) | 3 (4.1%) | 36 (7.0%) | |
| Coronary heart disease | 8 (4.8%) | 5 (3.2%) | 3 (2.5%) | 2 (2.7%) | 18 (3.5%) | |
| Rheumatoid arthritis | 3 (1.8%) | 11 (7.1%) | 1 (0.8%) | 2 (2.7%) | 17 (0.4%) | |
| Atrial fibrillation | 2 (1.2%) | 5 (3.2%) | 3 (2.5%) | 2 (2.7%) | 12 (0.4%) | |
| Cancer | 5 (3.0%) | 4 (2.6%) | 3 (2.5%) | – | 12 (0.4%) | |
| Osteoporosis | 1 (0.6%) | 8 (5.2%) | 1 (0.8%) | 1 (1.4%) | 11 (0.4%) | |
| Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease | 4 (2.4%) | 3 (1.9%) | 1 (0.8%) | – | 8 (0.4%) | |
| Alzheimer’s disease | 1 (0.6%) | – | – | – | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Not listed | 37 (22.3%) | 44 (28.4%) | 34 (28.6%) | 15 (20.5%) | 130 (25.3%) | |
*Where gender identity did not match sex assigned at birth (cisgender), participants self-described their gender identity. ‘Buriez’ was self-described by a participant in France, there is no direct English translation
**Race and ethnicity only collected for Canada due to data protection regulations restricting the collection of this information in France, Japan, and Spain
***A ‘low’ education level is defined as completion of high (secondary) school diploma/equivalent certificate or below only in Canada; completion of secondary education (middle school or high school qualifications or equivalent) or below only in France; completion of lower secondary education (Graduate of Secondary Education Certificate or equivalent) or below in Spain; completion of high school (or equivalent) or below only in Japan. A ‘high’ education level is defined as completion of post-secondary certificate, diploma, or degree or above in Canada; completion of high education (vocational diploma or equivalent) or above in France; completion of upper secondary education (Bachillerato certificate or equivalent) or above in Spain; completion of an undergraduate degree or above at university in Japan
†n = 14 participants were diagnosed < 180 days, which was a deviation from the eligibility criteria
††Total is not equal to 100% as participants selected more than one response option
The correct Table 1 has been provided below:
| Sample characteristics | France (n = 166) | Canada (n = 155) | Japan (n = 119) | Spain (n = 73) | Total sample (N = 513) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Demographic characteristics | ||||||
| Mean age, years (Min–Max) | 63.9 (39–90) | 52.9 (20–79) | 58.1 (28–79) | 57.3 (29–85) | 58.3 (20–90) | |
| Sex assigned at birth, n (%) | Male | 93 (56.0%) | 65 (41.9%) | 83 (69.7%) | 37 (50.7%) | 278 (54.2%) |
| Female | 72 (43.4%) | 90 (58.1%) | 36 (30.3%) | 35 (47.9%) | 233 (45.4%) | |
| Intersex | 1 (0.6%) | – | – | – | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Prefer not to say | – | – | – | 1 (1.4%) | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Gender identity, n (%)* | Cisgender man | 92 (55.4%) | 64 (41.3%) | 83 (69.7%) | 37 (50.7%) | 276 (53.8%) |
| Cisgender woman | 72 (43.4%) | 88 (56.8%) | 36 (30.3%) | 35 (47.9%) | 231 (45.0%) | |
| Buriez* | 1 (0.6%) | − | − | − | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Cisgender (unspecified) | − | − | − | 1 (1.4%) | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Cisgender intersex | 1 (0.6%) | − | − | − | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Gender fluid* | − | 1 (0.6%) | − | − | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Non-binary* | − | 1 (0.6%) | − | − | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Prefer not to say | − | 1 (0.6%) | − | − | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Ethnicity, n (%)** | European | − | 62 (40.0%) | − | − | 62 (12.1%) |
| North American | 53 (34.2%) | 53 (10.3%) | ||||
| Asian | 11 (7.1%) | 11 (2.1%) | ||||
| Caribbean | 8 (5.2%) | 8 (1.6%) | ||||
| African | 6 (3.9%) | 6 (1.2%) | ||||
| Latin, Central and South American | 2 (1.3%) | 2 (0.4%) | ||||
| Oceania | 1 (0.6%) | 1 (0.2%) | ||||
| Ethnical and cultural origin not specified | 8 (5.2%) | 8 (1.6%) | ||||
| Prefer not to say | 4 (2.6%) | 4 (0.8%) | ||||
| Race, n (%)** | White | − | 109 (70.3%) | − | − | 109 (21.2%) |
| Black | 11 (7.1%) | 11 (2.1%) | ||||
| South Asian | 10 (6.5%) | 10 (1.9%) | ||||
| First Nations, Métis or Inuk (Inuit) | 7 (4.5%) | 7 (1.4%) | ||||
| Multi racial | 5 (3.2%) | 5 (1.0%) | ||||
| Southeast Asian | 4 (2.6%) | 4 (0.8%) | ||||
| Latin American | 2 (1.3%) | 2 (0.4%) | ||||
| Arab | 2 (1.3%) | 2 (0.4%) | ||||
| Not listed | 5 (3.2%) | 5 (1.0%) | ||||
| Employment status, n (%) | Working full-time (paid or volunteer work) | 41 (24.7%) | 60 (38.7%) | 56 (47.1%) | 41 (56.2%) | 198 (38.6%) |
| Retired | 98 (59.0%) | 35 (22.6%) | 18 (15.1%) | 20 (27.4%) | 171 (33.3%) | |
| Working part-time (paid or volunteer work) | 3 (1.8%) | 22 (14.2%) | 12 (10.1%) | 3 (4.1%) | 40 (7.8%) | |
| Unemployed | 11 (6.6%) | 8 (5.2%) | 15 (12.6%) | 2 (2.7%) | 36 (7.0%) | |
| Homemaker | 3 (1.8%) | 3 (1.9%) | 14 (11.8%) | 3 (4.1%) | 23 (4.5%) | |
| On long-term sick leave | 4 (2.4%) | 13 (8.4%) | 1 (0.8%) | − | 18 (3.5%) | |
| Student | − | 3 (1.9%) | − | 1 (1.4%) | 4 (0.8%) | |
| Not listed | 6 (3.6%) | 11 (7.1%) | 3 (2.5%) | 3 (4.1%) | 23 (4.5%) | |
| Current working pattern, n (%)*** | Working fixed or similar hours | 33 (75.0%) | 59 (72.0%) | 55 (80.9%) | 32 (72.7%) | 179 (75.2%) |
| Working in shifts with hours that vary | 8 (18.2%) | 19 (23.2%) | 7 (10.3%) | 11 (25.0%) | 45 (18.9%) | |
| Not listed | 3 (6.8%) | 4 (4.9%) | 6 (8.8%) | 1 (2.3%) | 14 (5.9%) | |
| Education level, n (%)† | High | 54 (32.5%) | 103 (66.5%) | 69 (58.0%) | 29 (39.7%) | 255 (49.7%) |
| Low | 98 (59.0%) | 40 (25.8%) | 37 (31.1%) | 15 (20.5%) | 190 (37.0%) | |
| Not listed | 14 (8.4%) | 12 (7.7%) | 13 (10.9%) | 29 (39.7%) | 68 (13.3%) | |
| Health literacy score, n (%) | Limited (4–12) | 43 (25.9%) | 13 (8.4%) | 2 (1.7%) | 9 (12.3%) | 67 (13.1%) |
| Marginal (13–16) | 82 (49.4%) | 38 (24.5%) | 12 (10.1%) | 34 (46.6%) | 166 (32.4%) | |
| Adequate (17–20) | 41 (24.7%) | 104 (67.1%) | 105 (88.2%) | 30 (41.1%) | 280 (54.6%) | |
| Clinical characteristics | ||||||
| Treatment experience, n (%) | Basal insulin naïve and injectable GLP-1 RA naïve | 47 (28.3%) | 47 (30.3%) | 43 (36.1%) | 39 (53.4%) | 176 (34.3%) |
| Basal insulin injection naïve but injectable GLP-1 RA experienced | 70 (42.2%) | 55 (35.5%) | 36 (30.3%) | 15 (20.5%) | 176 (34.3%) | |
| Basal insulin experienced | 49 (29.5%) | 53 (34.2%) | 40 (33.6%) | 19 (26.0%) | 161 (31.4%) | |
| Mean years since T2D diagnosis (Min–Max)†† | 12.1 (0.0–43.1) | 10.3 (0.1–56) | 12.4 (0.3–58.7) | 11.5 (0.1–50.5) | 11.6 (0.0–58.7) | |
| Current treatment, n (%)††† | Metformin | 109 (65.7%) | 96 (61.9%) | 64 (53.8%) | 28 (38.4%) | 297 (57.9%) |
| GLP-1 RA | 83 (50.0%) | 70 (45.2%) | 43 (36.1%) | 21 (28.8%) | 217 (42.3%) | |
| SGLT2is | 14 (8.4%) | 64 (41.3%) | 47 (39.5%) | 25 (34.2%) | 150 (29.2%) | |
| Basal insulin | 46 (27.7%) | 45 (29.0%) | 9 (7.6%) | 19 (26.0%) | 119 (23.2%) | |
| DPP-4is | 16 (9.6%) | 22 (14.2%) | 41 (34.5%) | 12 (16.4%) | 91 (17.7%) | |
| Not listed | 51 (30.7%) | 27 (17.4%) | 35 (29.4%) | 12 (16.4%) | 125 (24.4%) | |
| Previous treatments, n (%)††† | None | 97 (58.4%) | 47 (30.3%) | 24 (20.2%) | 30 (41.1%) | 198 (38.6%) |
| Metformin | 33 (19.9%) | 31 (20.0%) | 18 (15.1%) | 27 (37.0%) | 109 (21.2%) | |
| DPP-4is | 6 (3.6%) | 41 (26.5%) | 47 (39.5%) | 6 (8.2%) | 100 (19.5%) | |
| GLP-1 RAs | 13 (7.8%) | 36 (23.2%) | 24 (20.2%) | 4 (5.5%) | 77 (15.0%) | |
| Basal insulins | 6 (3.6%) | 21 (13.5%) | 33 (27.7%) | 5 (6.8%) | 65 (12.7%) | |
| SGLT2is | 3 (1.8%) | 28 (18.1%) | 17 (14.3%) | 2 (2.7%) | 50 (9.7%) | |
| Not listed | 22 (13.3%) | 19 (12.3%) | 30 (25.2%) | 6 (8.2%) | 77 (15.0%) | |
| BMI, n (%) [WHO classification] [51] | Pre-obesity (25.0-29.9) | 51 (30.7%) | 48 (31.0%) | 15 (12.6%) | 15 (20.5%) | 129 (25.1%) |
| Obesity class I (30.0-34.9) | 38 (22.9%) | 37 (23.9%) | 26 (21.8%) | 19 (26.0%) | 120 (23.4%) | |
| Normal weight (18.5-24.9) | 27 (16.3%) | 23 (14.8%) | 44 (37.0%) | 13 (17.8%) | 107 (20.9%) | |
| Obesity class III (≥ 40.0) | 16 (9.6%) | 29 (18.7%) | 4 (3.4%) | 8 (11.0%) | 57 (11.1%) | |
| Obesity class II (35.0-39.9) | 16 (9.6%) | 15 (9.7%) | 8 (6.7%) | 6 (8.2%) | 45 (8.7%) | |
| Underweight (< 18.5) | 2 (1.2%) | − | 4 (3.4%) | − | 6 (1.2%) | |
| Prefer not to say | 16 (9.6%) | 3 (1.9%) | 18 (15.1%) | 12 (16.4%) | 49 (9.6%) | |
| Comorbidities, n (%)††† | Hypertension | 79 (47.6%) | 64 (41.3%) | 35 (29.4%) | 24 (32.9%) | 202 (39.4%) |
| Obesity | 39 (23.5%) | 57 (36.8%) | 25 (21.0%) | 14 (19.2%) | 135 (26.3%) | |
| High cholesterol | 29 (17.5%) | 56 (36.1%) | 23 (19.3%) | 19 (26.0%) | 127 (24.8%) | |
| Depression | 8 (4.8%) | 52 (33.5%) | 14 (11.8%) | 3 (4.1%) | 77 (15.0%) | |
| Obstructive sleep apnea | 28 (16.9%) | 29 (18.7%) | 7 (5.9%) | 4 (5.5%) | 68 (13.3%) | |
| Non-alcoholic fatty liver disease | 5 (3.0%) | 21 (13.5%) | 6 (5.0%) | 5 (6.8%) | 37 (7.2%) | |
| Asthma | 3 (1.8%) | 23 (14.8%) | 7 (5.9%) | 3 (4.1%) | 36 (7.0%) | |
| Coronary heart disease | 8 (4.8%) | 5 (3.2%) | 3 (2.5%) | 2 (2.7%) | 18 (3.5%) | |
| Rheumatoid arthritis | 3 (1.8%) | 11 (7.1%) | 1 (0.8%) | 2 (2.7%) | 17 (3.3%) | |
| Atrial fibrillation | 2 (1.2%) | 5 (3.2%) | 3 (2.5%) | 2 (2.7%) | 12 (2.3%) | |
| Cancer | 5 (3.0%) | 4 (2.6%) | 3 (2.5%) | − | 12 (2.3%) | |
| Osteoporosis | 1 (0.6%) | 8 (5.2%) | 1 (0.8%) | 1 (1.4%) | 11 (2.1%) | |
| Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease | 4 (2.4%) | 3 (1.9%) | 1 (0.8%) | − | 8 (1.6%) | |
| Alzheimer’s Disease | 1 (0.6%) | − | − | − | 1 (0.2%) | |
| Not listed | 37 (22.3%) | 44 (28.4%) | 34 (28.6%) | 15 (20.5%) | 130 (25.3%) | |
*Where gender identity did not match sex assigned at birth (cisgender), participants self-described their gender identity. ‘Buriez’ was self-described by a participant in France, there is no direct English translation
**Race and ethnicity only collected for Canada due to data protections regulations restricting the collection of this information in France, Japan, and Spain
***% is out of number of people currently in full or part-time employment
†A ‘low’ education level is defined as completion of high (secondary) school diploma/equivalent certificate or below only in Canada; completion of secondary education (middle school or high school qualifications or equivalent) or below only in France; completion of lower secondary education (Graduate of Secondary Education Certificate or equivalent) or below in Spain; completion of high school (or equivalent) or below only in Japan. A ‘high’ education level is defined as completion of post-secondary certificate, diploma, or degree or above in Canada; completion of high education (vocational diploma or equivalent) or above in France; completion of upper secondary education (Bachillerato certificate or equivalent) or above in Spain; completion of an undergraduate degree or above at university in Japan
††n = 14 participants were diagnosed < 180 days, which was a deviation to the eligibility criteria
†††Total is not equal to 100% as participants selected more than one response option
The original article has been corrected.
